Holiday Schedule

      Pursuant to T.C.A. 15-1-101, the Clerk and Master’s Office is closed on these Tennessee legal holidays:

    • January 1 – New Year’s Day
    • Third Monday in January – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • Third Monday in February – Presidents’ Day
    • Good Friday
    • Last Monday in May – Memorial Day
    • June 19 – Juneteenth
    • July 4 – Independence Day
    • First Monday in September – Labor Day
    • November 11 – Veterans’ Day
    • Fourth Thursday in November – Thanksgiving Day
    • Friday after Thanksgiving – Columbus Day Observed*
    • December 25 – Christmas Day

When any of these days falls on Sunday, the following Monday shall be substituted. When any of these days falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be substituted.

*Pursuant to T.C.A 4-4-105(a)(3), the Governor has designated that the Columbus Day holiday shall be substituted for the Friday after Thanksgiving.

Additionally, any official closing of the Metro Courthouse by Metro Government impacts the hours of operation of the Clerk and Master’s Office.